Presiding Bishop

Since it is autonomy the M.C.K has had Six Presiding Bishops:

  1. Rev. Ronald Mng’ong’o
  2. Rev. Dr. Lawi Imathiu
  3. Rev. Johanna Mbogori
  4. Rev. Prof. Zablon Nthamburi
  5. Rev. Dr. Stephen Kanyaru Impwii
  6. Rev. Joseph Ntombura Mwaine

The Presiding Bishop holds office for a maximum of two five-year term (10 years) but upon re-election by the Annual Conference after expiry of the first term.